Admin

Clubs and Activities

NAHS After School Clubs

 

Activity Name

Sponsor(s) Name

Contact

Meeting times

African Student Association

Mr. Minix

gminix@bcps.org

Thursday

3:00-4:00 PM

Art Club- Stretch to Sketch

Ms. Rastegar &

Ms. Stellmann

mrastegar@bcps.org

estellmann@bcps.org

Wednesday

3:00-4:00 PM

Black Saga

Ms. Barrera &

Mr. Thompson

jbarrera@bcps.org

tthompson7@bpcs.org

Wednesday

2:30-3:30 PM

Broadcasting/ Morning Announcements

Ms. Stellmann

estellmann@bcps.org

Wednesday

9:00-9:30

Cheer/Dance

 

Ms. Haywood &

Mrs. Solomon

kseifullah@bcps.org

ksolomon3@bcps.org

Wednesday

(begins February)

3:00-4:00 PM

Chess Club

Mr. Mack

bmack@bcps.org

 

Thursday

3:00-4:00 PM

Educator’s Rising

 

Mrs. Craig

ccraig@bcps.org

Tuesday

(twice a month)

3:00 – 4:00 PM

Instrumental Gathering & Music Listeners Club

Mr. Barton

pbarton@bcps.org

 

Tuesday

2:45-3:30 PM

Leading Ladies

Ms. White

rwhite2@bcps.org

2nd & 4th Fridays

2:30 PM

My Brother’s Keeper

Mr. Mack

bmack@bcps.org

2nd & 4th Fridays

2:30 PM

Queendom

Ms. Owens-Moody

kowensmoody@bcps.org

Tuesday

(begins Nov. 10)

2:30-3:10 PM

Skills USA

Mrs. Miller

ksturdivant@bcps.org

Tuesday

3:30-4:30 PM

Robotics Club

Ms. McBride

tmcbride@bcps.org

Friday

3:00-4:00 PM

Spanish Club

Ms. Sierra

jsierra@bcps.org

Tuesday

(every other)

2:50-3:50 PM

 

For information about Student Service Learning Hours- contact Mrs. Henderson-Browne (fhendersonbrowne@bcps.org)